Core Committee


Mr. Ahmad Nobah

  • MSc in Medical Physics
  • Diplomat of the American Board of Radiology (Therapeutic Radiologic Physics)
  • Certified Medical Physicist “MIPEM” by The Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine IPEM (United Kingdom)
  • Chartered Scientist “CSci” by The Science Council CS (United Kingdom)
  • Radiation protection expert in radiotherapy
  • Senior Radiation Oncology Physicist (King Fahad Specialist Hospital-Dammam)

Dr. Francois De Blois

Dr. François DeBlois is a Fellow of the Canadian College of Physicists in Medicine since 2007. He obtained his Ph.D. in 2001 from McGill University. He is an instructor in the McGill graduate medical physics program and has supervised many graduate students. Since 2017 he is head of physics at Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Montréal (CHUM).

Dr. DeBlois main fields of interest are medical physics software, devices, treatment techniques development, and medical 3D Printing.


Dr. Melan Tomsej

Dr Milan TOMSEJ is head of Medical Physics Department of Charleroi University Hospital (CHU de Charleroi) since 2008, and teaches at ESTRO School in addition to Medical Imaging techs, medical physicists and radiation oncologists. He is an expert for the IAEA, member of the QUATRO auditors, and a member of the Steering Committee of Belgian Dosimetry Audits.

Dr. Tomsej main fields of interest in medical physics are dose calculation algorithms, Monte Carlo calculations, treatment techniques development, and radiotherapy and medical physics audit.